Sleep

Everyone needs rest. Sleep is the biggest part of that (for most of us) but a lot of us (also most of us) do our best to ignore that fact. 

Image result for not enough sleep

I definitely have. For most of my life. 


Now as I get older, I find that I can't just motor through the days like I used to. In fact, this past weekend I needed a whole day of nothingness just to get my reboot. 


I could write a whole long post on the benefits of sleep, but you know what? Many people already have. Just google it. Not everyone's right, but everyone has an opinion. 

Image result for opinions on sleep

My opinion tonight? The eternal flame of creativeness will keep burning through a singular evening of skiving off. 


So tonight, I'm giving myself the gift of rest. Try it for yourself. You'll see -- it's dreamy. 


Image result for dreamy

views